CDS at a Glance

Charleston Day School is an independent 1st-8th school that partners with families to provide a superior academic, artistic, athletic and ethical foundation, preparing each student for a lifetime of achievement.

 

 

 

News

LMS Login link

Tickets now available!

RECENT NEWS -- SEE ALL

Faculty Friday: French Teacher Patricia Hardiman 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click here to view the desktop version of this page

 

 

Calendar


Upcoming Events

5th grade Spanish Night
Thu, 29 Sep 2016
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

8th Grade Kiawah Challenge
Fri, 30 Sep 2016
All Day Event

3rd grade field trip - South Carolina Aquarium
Fri, 30 Sep 2016
All Day Event

Red Ribbon WeekEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 03 Oct 2016 -
Fri, 07 Oct 2016

All Day Event

Parent Meeting “The Gift of Failure” with author Jessica Lahey
Tue, 04 Oct 2016
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

NO SCHOOL – Teacher Professional Development Day
Wed, 05 Oct 2016
All Day Event

Open House for prospective parents
Thu, 06 Oct 2016
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

CDS Wild Blue Ropes night (at Wild Blue Ropes)
Fri, 07 Oct 2016
All Day Event

School Picture Day
Tue, 11 Oct 2016
All Day Event

Open House for prospective parents
Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Boarding School Night at CDS
Thu, 13 Oct 2016
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Spirit Day
Fri, 14 Oct 2016
All Day Event

End of 1st Quarter ; Noon dismissal
Fri, 14 Oct 2016
All Day Event

Grades 1st – 5th Grandparent’s Day
Fri, 14 Oct 2016
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Student/Faculty volleyball game
Fri, 14 Oct 2016
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM

Fall Break - NO SCHOOL
Mon, 17 Oct 2016
All Day Event

SAIS Accreditation Workshop
Tue, 18 Oct 2016
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Bebop with Aesop
Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

80th Birthday Celebration
Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Space Camp (Huntsville, AL) for 6th GradeEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 -
Fri, 28 Oct 2016

All Day Event


 

Full Calendar >

 

© 2016 Charleston Day School • Charleston, SC 29401 • (843) 377-0315 • Fax: (843) 720-2143