CDS at a Glance

Charleston Day School is a co-educational, independent 1st-8th school that partners with families to provide a superior academic, artistic, athletic and ethical foundation, preparing each student for a lifetime of achievement.

 

Schedule a tour of our campus

 

 

 

 

News

 

 

Admissions

Applications for 2016-2017 due December 15

Apply Online

 

Faculty Feature

PE Teacher, Basketball Coach Travis Whetzel describes his favorite coach.

Read more

 

Classroom News

Access your child's schedule

LMS Login

   

 

Click here to view the desktop version of this page

 

 

 

Calendar


Upcoming Events

SSAT
Sat, 10 Dec 2016
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Noon dismissal for 6th-8th graders for exam study
Tue, 13 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Exams, Grades 6-8 dismissed at noon; Grades 1-5 dismissed at 3:00 p.m.Event spans multiple days
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 -
Fri, 16 Dec 2016

12:00 PM - 1:00 AM

Exams, Grades 6-8 dismissed at noon; Grades 1-5 dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
Mon, 19 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Grades 3 – 5 Christmas Program
Mon, 19 Dec 2016
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Grades 1-5 dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
Tue, 20 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Exams, Grades 6-8 dismissed at 10:15 a.m.
Tue, 20 Dec 2016
All Day Event

1st – 2nd Grade Plays and Christmas Program
Tue, 20 Dec 2016
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Exam Review (Grades 6-8)
Wed, 21 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas Break begins - Noon dismissal, No After-School Program
Wed, 21 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas Assembly
Wed, 21 Dec 2016
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Thu, 22 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Fri, 23 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Mon, 26 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Tue, 27 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Wed, 28 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Thu, 29 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Fri, 30 Dec 2016
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Mon, 02 Jan 2017
All Day Event

Christmas BreakRecurring Event
Tue, 03 Jan 2017
All Day Event

School resumes, Charleston Week begins
Wed, 04 Jan 2017
All Day Event

SSAT/ISEE Testing for 8th Grade
Sat, 07 Jan 2017
All Day Event

Kindergarten Assesment
Sat, 07 Jan 2017
All Day Event


 

Full Calendar >

 

© 2016 Charleston Day School • Charleston, SC 29401 • (843) 377-0315 • Fax: (843) 720-2143